EARLY BLACK – ‘Formed in 2016 by members Wil Collins, Rory Duncan and Samuel Jones before the addition of Freddie Cooke, EARLY BLACK’s sound shuffles restlessly and mercilessly on the precipice of 90’s and turn of the century seminal extreme music acts such as Converge, Cursed and Integrity. Buzzsaw guitar tones and artillery fire style drumming merge with introspective passages of calm, creating an intense atmosphere of unease within the four-piece’s artistic output. Coupling the vicious instrumentation with lyrics that resonate more with confessional poetry than genre tropes, EARLY BLACK are at once a familiar sound as well as an intriguing one.’

Wil Collins – vocals, Rory Duncan – drums, Samuel Jones – guitar,  Freddie Cooke – bass


“The Mind Is A Fragile Thing” – 2016
“II: Adamantine” – 2017
“The Year One Discography” – 2017

Artist News


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *