Rain Of Ruin


Rain Of Ruin formed in 2003 from the ashes of two substantial Milwaukee metalcore acts. A Thought Upon Leaving members Jay Olenik, Ryan Baxter, and drummer Devin Drobka , were joined by guitarist Ed Christensen and bassist Dave Koppa of the band Hydrata. This merging created a euro-metallic force to be reckoned with. The Rain Of Ruin lineup was soon rounded out by guitarist and good friend Andrew Lepak. The band pushed forward combining technical riffs with bone crushing breakdowns. Playing with such bands as Between The Buried And Me, The End, Nodes of Ranvier, and A Life Once Lost.

 Line Up:

Jay Olenik – Vocals
Ryan Baxter – Vocals
Ed Christensen – Guitar
Andrew Lepak – Guitar
Dave Koppa – Bass

Devin Drobka – Drums


“Forever Rising Into Flames” CDEP – Self-released – 2004


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *